Responsum allows every user to manage how they receive notifications (In-app and/or via email) and what for. A default (Responsum) preference set is applied for each new user. Next to that, admins (Professional users with access to “My organization”) can control this default and change it to something that fits their needs.
See it in action
Pre-requisites to get started
- Be a user in the system with access (To manage your own Notification preferences)
- Have access to Settings >> Setup >> My organization to configure the company default notification preference set
Fast-track to Brilliance
- When logged in, press the notification bell in the top right of your Responsum window
- In the pop-up that opens, select “Notification settings”
- In the pop-up that opens, select per Notification (Type) how you want to receive it:
- In-App: Notification of this type only shown under the bell
- Immediate email: When the notification is triggered, you immediately get an email (This might entail that you receive multiple similar emails for similar actions (not bundled))
- Daily email: You receive a daily summary email that includes this notification type and similar ones. It bundles all notifications of the entire day into a “Today’s notifications” email.
- All the way at the bottom you will see a property to toggle if you want to receive notifications for things that are assigned to yourself:
- Off: You will not get a notification when you ex. assign a task to your own user, make yourself owner of an item etc.
- On: You will get a notification for all actions where you appoint things to yourself
Step-by-step guidance
Set your own notification preferences
- When logged in, press the notification bell in the top right of your Responsum window
- In the pop-up that opens, select “Notification settings”
- In the pop-up that opens, select per Notification (Type) how you want to receive it:
- In-App: Notification of this type only shown under the bell icon within the Responsum application
- Immediate email: When the notification is triggered, you immediately get an email (This might entail that you receive multiple similar emails for similar actions (not bundled))
- Daily email: You receive a daily summary email that includes this notification type and similar ones. It bundles all notifications of the entire day into a “Today’s notifications” email.
- All the way at the bottom you will see a property to toggle if you want to receive notifications for things that are assigned to yourself:
- Off: You will not get a notification when you ex. assign a task to your own user, make yourself owner of an item etc.
- On: You will get a notification for all actions where you appoint things to yourself
Set a company set of notification preferences
Note: You need to be Power user or Normal/Promoted user with access to “My Organization” to alter these settings.
- When logged in, navigate to Settings >> Setup >> My Organization
- Click the top level unit of your organization to open it’s settings
- Scroll down to the “Company notification settings” section
- In section, select per Notification (Type) how users should receive it:
- In-App: Notification of this type only shown under the bell icon within the Responsum application
- Immediate email: When the notification is triggered, an immediately email goes out (This might entail that the user receives multiple similar emails for similar actions (not bundled))
- Daily email: The user receives a daily summary email that includes this notification type and similar ones. It bundles all notifications of the entire day into a “Today’s notifications” email.
- All the way at the bottom you will see a property to toggle if the user should receive notifications for things that the user him-/herself assigned to themself:
- Off: User will not get a notification when they ex. assign a task to their own user, make themself owner of an item etc.
- On: User will get a notification for all actions where they appoint things to themself.
- If you change these settings, by default they are only applied to new users being added after you made the change, however, there is an option that will be displayed after saving to “Sync” these new settings to certain specific users or all users.
- Press the “Sync these settings to existing users” button
- Select the users you want to update the settings for
- Press “Sync to X users(s)”